About site   Contacts   Useful Links   Search  
Projects
Information about projects of KIF places here
KAZAN CENTER
OF FEDERALISM
AND PUBLIC
POLICY
/ Projects return to homepage
Projects
 
 
 

In relation with a new phase of the reformation of the state structure of Russia (from 2000), the problems of federalism take on the special actuality, both theoretically and practically. None of the subjects of the federation, except Moscow, has special scientific research institutions studying problems of federalism with the regard for real interests and actual problems of the regions of Russia. Research centers in Moscow carry out in general orders of the federal government bodies.

By force of a number of reasons, Republic of Tatarstan is one of the outposts of federalization of Russia, is an initiator and a generator of the principal ideas in this area. Creative collective of the Institute of History of the Academy of Science of Tatarstan, working at the Project Prospects of Federalism in Russia: Theoretical and Practical Aspects (with the financial support of the John D. and Catherine T. MacArthur Foundation, 1999-2001), has arrived at a conclusion that there is necessity to establish the Autonomous Non-profit Non-governmental Organization Kazan Institute of Federalism (KIF), and the specialized scientific practical periodical journal Kazan Federalist in order to study conditions, problems and perspectives of federalism in Russia and to propagate obtained results of the research works among the interested people, organizations and public.

During realization of the Project Perspectives of Federalism in Russia: Experience of Comparative Research (with the financial support of the John D. and Catherine T. MacArthur Foundation, 2001-2003) has been lead the comparative analysis of the federal systems of Russia and foreign countries on the following essential and commensurable aspects: realization of a subsidiriaty principle in the state building, relations between the center and subjects of Federation in sphere of interbudgetary relations, structure of executive authority, judicial system, protection of cultural minority and radical small peoples, features of an education system, external activity of subjects of Federation.

Five conferences are lead: two - all-Russian, with participation of scientists from Moscow, Kazan, Nizhni Novgorod, Orenburg, deputies of Federal Assembly of the Russian Federation, People's Deputies of the RT, and also employees of the Apparatus of the plenipotentiary of the President of the Russian Federation in the Privoljsk Federal Region, the International Republican Institute (the USA), and three international, in which researchers from Russia, the USA, Germany and Spain have taken part.

8 numbers of the magazine Kazan Federalist are issued, which are dispatched in libraries, the state bodies, and also to other interested organizations and persons across Russia, the countries of the CIS (Commonwealth of Independent States) and far abroad.

Proceeding from the purposes of the research Project Political and Legal Resources of Federalism in Russia (with the financial support of the John D. and Catherine T. MacArthur Foundation, 2004-2006) , applications, decisions and activity of the most influential political actors which publicly or indirectly act pro or contra the further development of the federal beginnings in a state system of the country have been considered. Positions of political leaders, heads of subjects of Federation and the central bodies of the government and management are investigated; the federal and regional legislative processes touching federal relations and institutes in modern Russia are considered also.

 

Scientific-practical conferences (4), seminars (1), round tables (1) with the invitation of representatives of the expert and scientific community, working politicians, representatives of the state structures for revealing tendencies of development of federal relations in the Russian Federation and possible variants of behaviour of political elite are carried out. In June-August, 2006 a series of brain storms is carried out in Moscow, Stavropol territory, Sverdlovsk area and Tatarstan Republic. The representatives executive and legislature of the different levels, well-known regional and Moscow experts, scientific experts on practical and theoretical problems of the Russian federalism have taken part in these actions. The task was put to rethink a problem of relations centers regions from positions of regional elites and experts, on the one hand, with another to invite to dialogue representatives of the federal authority and analysts who would estimate character of the changes observed in this space for years of reforms on strengthening of a vertical of authority.

10 numbers of magazine Kazan Federalist have been published. It is prepared for edition the monography Political and Legal Resources of Federalism in Russia (632 pages).

In recent years KCFPP worked on a research Project Successful strategy of regional development in modern federal and decentralized states: the Russian and international experience (with the financial support of the John D. and Catherine T. MacArthur Foundation, 2007-2009).

ANO Kazan Center of Federalism and Public Policy (KCFPP) was established 1 april in 2009 with preservation of continuity in the Internet (kazanfed.ru), publishing (the magazine Kazan Federalist) and scientific-researching activities ANNO Kazan Institute of Federalism. At the same time KCFPP makes ones aim and poses a problems achievements and solutions of which are suppose studing of broader sphere of political and legal, social and economic, ethnic and religion problems in Russia and in the contemporary world.

 

 
:

 
In this section
Site sections
Search
 
Registration
:    
:
 
 

  • [ ]
  • News | Projects | Publications | Employees | Forum | Actions | Help to researcher | Articles about modern federalism
    2001, 2002, 2009 Kazan Center of Federalism and Public Policy. All rights reserved, more ... Kazan, Kremlin, entrance 5. Tel/fax +7 (843) 2925043, federalism@kazanfed.ru

• О сайте  • Контактные данные  • Полезные ссылки  • Поиск  
Проекты
Здесь размещена информация о проектах КИФ
КАЗАНСКИЙ ЦЕНТР
ФЕДЕРАЛИЗМА И
ПУБЛИЧНОЙ
ПОЛИТИКИ
/ Проекты на домашнюю страницу
Проекты
 
 
 

В связи с началом нового этапа реформирования государственного устройства России (с 2000 года), особую актуальность, как в теоретическом, так и практическом плане приобрели проблемы федерализма. Ни в одном субъекте федерации, кроме Москвы, нет специальных научно-исследовательских учреждений, изучающих проблемы федерализма с учетом реальных интересов и актуальных проблем регионов России. Исследовательские центры в г.Москве выполняют, в основном, заказы федеральных органов власти.

В силу ряда причин, Республика Татарстан является одним из форпостов федерализации России, инициатором и генератором принципиальных идей в этой области. Творческий коллектив Института истории Академии наук Татарстана, работая над Проектом «Перспективы федерализма в России: теоретические и практические аспекты» (при финансовой поддержке Фонда Д. и К. МакАртуров, 1999-2001 гг.), пришел к выводу о необходимости учреждения автономной некоммерческой неправительственной организации «Казанский институт федерализма» (КИФ) и специализированного научно-практического журнала «Казанский федералист» для изучения состояния, проблем и перспектив федерализма в России и распространения полученных результатов исследований среди заинтересованных лиц, организаций и широкой общественности.

        *  *  *

В ходе работы над проектом «Перспективы федерализма в России: опыт сравнительного исследования» (при финансовой поддержке Фонда Д. и К. МакАртуров, 2001-2003 гг.) был проведен сравнительный анализ федеративного устройства России и зарубежных стран по следующим существенным и сопоставимым аспектам: реализация принципа субсидиарности в государственном строительстве, отношения между центром и субъектами Федерации в сфере межбюджетных отношений, структура исполнительной власти, судебная система, защита культурных меньшинств и коренных малых народов, особенности системы образования, внешняя деятельность субъектов Федерации.

Проведены пять конференций: две – общероссийские, с участием ученых из Москвы, Казани, Нижнего Новгорода, Оренбурга, депутатов Федерального Собрания РФ, народных депутатов РТ, а также сотрудников Аппарата полномочного представителя Президента РФ в Приволжском Федеральном округе, Международного республиканского института (США) и три – международные, в которых приняли участие исследователи из России, США, Германии и Испании.

Издано 8 номеров журнала «Казанский федералист», каждый объемом примерно 10 п. л., которые рассылаются в библиотеки, государственные органы, а также другим заинтересованным организациям и лицам по России, странам СНГ и дальнего зарубежья.

        *  *  *

Исходя из целей исследовательского Проекта «Политико-правовые ресурсы федерализма в России» (при финансовой поддержке Фонда Д. и К. МакАртуров, 2004-2006 гг.), были рассмотрены заявления, решения и деятельность наиболее влиятельных политических акторов, которые публично или косвенно выступают «за» или «против» дальнейшего развития федеративных начал в государственном устройстве страны. Изучены позиции политических лидеров, руководителей субъектов Федерации и центральных органов государственной власти и управления; федеральный и региональный законодательный процесс, затрагивающий федеративные отношения и институты в современной России.

Проведены научно-практические конференции (4), семинары (1), «круглые столы» (1) с приглашением представителей экспертного и ученого сообщества, действующих политиков, представителей государственных структур – для выявления тенденций развития федеративных отношений в Российской Федерации и возможных вариантов поведения политической элиты.
В июне-августе 2006 г. проведена серия «мозговых штурмов» в Москве, Ставропольском Крае, Свердловской области и Республике Татарстан, в которых приняли участие представители исполнительной и законодательной власти разных уровней, ведущие региональные и московские эксперты, ученые – специалисты по практическим и теоретическим проблемам российского федерализма. Ставилась задача переосмыслить проблему отношений «центр-регионы» с позиций региональных элит и экспертов, с одной стороны, с другой – пригласить к диалогу представителей федеральной власти и аналитиков, которые оценили бы характер изменений, наблюдавшихся в этом пространстве за годы реформ по укреплению вертикали власти.

Было выпущено 10 номеров журнала «Казанский федералист». Подготовлена к изданию монография «Политико-правовые ресурсы федерализма в России» (632 с.).

        *  *  *

В последние годы КЦФПП работал над исследовательским Проектом «Успешные стратегии регионального развития в современных федеративных и децентрализованных государствах: российский и международный опыт» (при финансовой поддержке Фонда Д. и К. МакАртуров, 2007-2009 гг.).

АНО «Казанский центр федерализма и публичной политики» (КЦФПП) учрежден 1 апреля 2009 года с сохранением преемственности представительства в Интернет (kazanfed.ru), издательской (журнал «Казанский федералист») и научно-исследовательской деятельности АННО «Казанский институт федерализма». Одновременно КЦФПП ставит цель и задачи, достижение и решение которых предполагает изучение более широкого круга политико-правовых, социально-экономических и этно-конфессиональных проблем в России и современном мире.

 

СМОТРИТЕ ТАКЖЕ:

 
English version
Документы в разделе
Разделы сайта
Поиск
 
расширенный поиск
Регистрация
Логин:    
Пароль:
 
 

  • [ Регистрация ]
  • Новости | Проекты | Публикации | Сотрудники | Форум | Мероприятия | Помощь исследователю | Книги и статьи о современном федерализме
    © 2001, 2002, 2009 Казанский центр федерализма и публичной политики. При использовании наших материалов ссылка на сайт обязательна, подробнее ... г.Казань, Кремль, подъезд 5. Тел./факс (843) 2925043, federalism@kazanfed.ru