About site   Contacts   Useful Links   Search  
2007
Events of 2007
KAZAN CENTER
OF FEDERALISM
AND PUBLIC
POLICY
/ Actions / 2007 return to homepage
2007
 
 
 

On July, 25-29, 2007 Kazan with working trip was visited by the preceptor in Slavic languages and East European studies at Harvard University (Cambridge, USA) urt F. Woolhiser, accompanied by student intern from Harvard Robert Jellinek. The goal during this pilot trip was to build a network of contacts at government institutions, research institutes, universities and nongovernmental organizations which will facilitate the organization of a Harvard-sponsored annual summer study tour of former Soviet republics for advanced-level students of Russian specializing in political science, sociology and anthropology.

urt Woolhiser and Robert Jellinek
in
the Kazan Institute of federalism

urt Woolhiser with employees of KIF

* * *

Director of scientific programs of the Kazan Institute of FederalismR.S.Hakimov has taken part in work of XVII Economic forum (Krynica Zdroj, Poland, on September, 5-8, 2007) as a moderator of a seminar The Islamic community in Europe and Russia.

* * *

On December, 10, 2007 in a conference hall of the Center the Hermitage Kazan (Kazan, the Kremlin, museum complex Khazine) has taken place the All-Russia scientific-practical conference Strategy of social and economic development of regions and a federal regional policy in Russia. Organizers of the conference: the Kazan institute of federalism and the Institute of regional social-economic and legal researches (The Tatar state humanitarian pedagogical university, Kazan) at financial support of the John D. and Catherine T. MacArthurs Foundation. At conference the following questions were discussed: 1) regions in system of strategic management of development of the Russian economy; 2) the reasons and consequences of non-uniform development of subjects of the Russian Federation: federal and regional aspects; 3) effective strategy of social and economic development of regions: experience and problems, strategy and prospects; 4) balance between an economic, social and political constituent of federal regional policy: a view from the Center and regions. Scientists, experts from Moscow, Saint Petersburg, Novosibirsk, Saransk, Kazan have taken part in work of the conference.


 
In this section
Site sections
Search
 
Registration
:    
:
 
 

  • [ ]
    • -
  • News | Projects | Publications | Employees | Forum | Actions | Help to researcher | Articles about modern federalism
    2001, 2002, 2009 Kazan Center of Federalism and Public Policy. All rights reserved, more ... Kazan, Kremlin, entrance 5. Tel/fax +7 (843) 2925043, federalism@kazanfed.ru

• О сайте  • Контактные данные  • Полезные ссылки  • Поиск  
2007
События 2007 года
КАЗАНСКИЙ ЦЕНТР
ФЕДЕРАЛИЗМА И
ПУБЛИЧНОЙ
ПОЛИТИКИ
/ Мероприятия / 2007 на домашнюю страницу
2007
 
 
 

25–29 июля 2007 г. Казань с рабочей поездкой посетили преподаватель кафедры славянских языков и литератур Гарвардского университета (Кембридж, США) Курт Фредерик Вулхайзер и студент-ассистент Роберт Йеллинек. Целью поездки было создание сети контактов в государственных учреждениях, научно–исследовательских институтах, университетах и неправительственных организациях, которая будет способствовать организации ежегодной летней научной экскурсии для студентов русского языка продвинутого уровня, специализирующихся в политологии, социологии и антропологии под эгидой Гарвардской Летней школы.

  

     

Курт Вулхайзер и Роберт Йеллинек
в
Казанском институте федерализма

Курт Вулхайзер с сотрудниками КИФ

 

   *    *    *

 

Директор научных программ Казанского института федерализма Р.С.Хакимов принял участие в работе XVII Экономического форума (г.Крыница-Здруй, Польша, 5-8 сентября 2007 г.) в качестве модератора семинара «Исламская община в Европе и России».

 

   *    *    *

 

10 декабря 2007 г. в конференц-зале Центра «Эрмитаж – Казань» (г. Казань, Кремль, музейный комплекс «Хазинэ») состоялась Всероссийская научно-практическая конференция «Стратегии социально-экономического развития регионов и федеральная региональная политика в России». Организаторы конференции: Казанский институт федерализма и Институт региональных социально-экономических и правовых исследований ТГГПУ (г. Казань) при финансовой поддержке Фонда Джона Д. и Кэтрин Т. МакАртуров. На конференции обсуждались следующие вопросы: 1) регионы в системе стратегического управления развитием российской экономики; 2) причины и последствия неравномерного развития субъектов РФ: федеральный и региональный аспекты; 3) эффективные стратегии социально-экономического развития регионов: опыт и проблемы, стратегии и перспективы; 4) баланс между экономической, социальной и политической составляющей федеральной региональной политики: взгляд из Центра и регионов. В работе конференции приняли участие ученые, эксперты из Москвы, Санкт-Петербурга, Новосибирска, Саранска, Казани.

 

          

 


 
English version
Документы в разделе
Разделы сайта
Поиск
 
расширенный поиск
Регистрация
Логин:    
Пароль:
 
 

  • [ Регистрация ]
  • Новости | Проекты | Публикации | Сотрудники | Форум | Мероприятия | Помощь исследователю | Книги и статьи о современном федерализме
    © 2001, 2002, 2009 Казанский центр федерализма и публичной политики. При использовании наших материалов ссылка на сайт обязательна, подробнее ... г.Казань, Кремль, подъезд 5. Тел./факс (843) 2925043, federalism@kazanfed.ru