• About site  • Contacts  • Useful Links  • Search  
2002
Events of 2002
KAZAN CENTER
OF FEDERALISM
AND PUBLIC
POLICY
/ Actions / 2002 return to homepage
2002
 
 
 

In January 30-31, 2002, scientific-practical conference Political and Legal Foundations of Federalism in the USA and Russia took place. Organizers of the conference are the Kazan Institute of Federalism and the Institute of State and Law RAS with support of the John D. and Catherine T. MacArthur Foundation.

 

      

 

There are both specifically Russian, and problems having analogues in the international practice in the relations of the federal Center with the subjects of the Russia Federation. That is why next problems were analyzed on this conference:

  • Conceptual bases (strategies) of federalism in the USA and Russia
  • Constitutional and law status of the subjects of federation in the USA and Russia.
  • Judicial system in the USA and Russia
  • Tax structure
  • Local autonomy

The purpose of the conference is to show, on the basis of the comparative analysis of experience of Russia and USA to, how above-mentioned problems are most effectively solved in federative states, and to offer possible ways to overcome the collisions appearing in relations between Center and regions in Russia taking in mind the most successful international and Russian experience. Scholars from the USA, Moscow, Orenburg and Kazan participated in the conference.

 

          *   *   *

 

Meeting with the Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary of the USA to Russia Alexander Vershbow took place in March 7, 2002 in the Kazan Institute of Federalism.

 

          *   *   *

 

In April 4-5, 2002, the scientific seminars Education in Polycultural Society and Federative and Interethnic Realtions took place in the conference hall of the Institute of History of the Tatarstan Academy of Sciences (TAS). American scholars from Delegation of the National Academy of Sciences of the USA, Prof. Leokadia Drobijeva, the Director of the Institute of Sociology of the Russian Academy of Sciences (RAS), the members of the Kazan Department of Education, Kazan scholars of the Institute of History of the TAS, of the Institute of Language, Literature and Art of the TAS, of Kazan State University, of Kazan State Technological University took part in working of the seminars.

 

          *   *   *

 

November, 28-29, 2002, the scientific conference Federative relations, regional development and federal regions was organized in the National Cultural Center "Kazan" by the Kazan Institute of Federalism and the Center of Strategic Researches of the Privoljsk Federal Region (Nijniy Novgorod) with support of the John D. and Catherine T. MacArthur Foundation.


 
Русская версия
In this section
Site sections
Search
 
расширенный поиск
Registration
Логин:    
Пароль:
 
 

  • [ Регистрация ]
  • News | Projects | Publications | Employees | Forum | Actions | Help to researcher | Articles about modern federalism
    © 2001, 2002, 2009 Kazan Center of Federalism and Public Policy. All rights reserved, more ... Kazan, Kremlin, entrance 5. Tel/fax +7 (843) 2925043, federalism@kazanfed.ru

• О сайте  • Контактные данные  • Полезные ссылки  • Поиск  
2002
События 2002 года
КАЗАНСКИЙ ЦЕНТР
ФЕДЕРАЛИЗМА И
ПУБЛИЧНОЙ
ПОЛИТИКИ
/ Мероприятия / 2002 на домашнюю страницу
2002
 
 
 

30–31 января 2002 года состоялась научно-практическая конференция «Политико-правовые основы федерализма в США и России». Организаторы - Казанский институт федерализма и Институт государства и права РАН при поддержке Фонда Джона Д. и Кэтрин Т. МакАртуров.

 

      

 

В отношениях федерального Центра с субъектами в Российской Федерации существуют как проблемы специфически российские, так и имеющие аналоги в международной практике. Поэтому на этой конференции были рассмотрены следующие вопросы:

  • Концептуальные основы (стратегии) федерализма в США и России.
  • Конституционно-правовой статус субъектов федерации в США и России.
  • Судебная система в США и России.
  • Налоговая система.
  • Местная автономия

Цель этой конференции - на основе сравнительного анализа опыта России и США показать, как в федеративных государствах наиболее эффективно решаются обозначенные выше проблемы, и предложить возможные пути преодоления возникающих коллизий в отношениях между Центром и регионами в России с учетом наиболее удачного международного и российского опыта. В работе конференции приняли участие ученые из США, Москвы, Оренбурга и Казани.

 

              *  *   *

 

7 марта 2002 года в Казанском институте федерализма состоялась встреча с Чрезвычайным и Полномочным послом США в РФ Александром Вершбоу.

 

              *  *   *

 

В конференц-зале Института истории АН РТ 4-5 апреля 2002 г. прошли научные семинары «Образование в поликультурном обществе» и «Федеративные и межэтнические отношения». В работе семинаров приняли участие американские ученые из делегации Национальной Академии наук США, профессор, директор Института социологии РАН Леокадия Дробижева, сотрудники Управления образования г.Казани, казанские ученые из Института истории АН РТ, Института языка, литературы и искусства АН РТ, Казанского государственного университета, Казанского государственного технологического университета.

 

              *  *   *

 

В Национально-культурном центре "Казань" 28-29 ноября 2002 года состоялась научная конференция «Федеративные отношения, региональное развитие и федеральные округа». Организаторы - Казанский институт федерализма и Центр стратегических исследований Приволжского федерального округа при поддержке Фонда Джона Д. и Кэтрин Т. МакАртуров.


 
English version
Документы в разделе
Разделы сайта
Поиск
 
расширенный поиск
Регистрация
Логин:    
Пароль:
 
 

  • [ Регистрация ]
  • Новости | Проекты | Публикации | Сотрудники | Форум | Мероприятия | Помощь исследователю | Книги и статьи о современном федерализме
    © 2001, 2002, 2009 Казанский центр федерализма и публичной политики. При использовании наших материалов ссылка на сайт обязательна, подробнее ... г.Казань, Кремль, подъезд 5. Тел./факс (843) 2925043, federalism@kazanfed.ru